There's a way
to do it better
- find it

(Thomas Edison)

Welcome to Caplantic!
In our new Corporate Video we introduce you to the people behind our business and give you an overview of our service portfolio and our way of working.

Alternative Asset Investments

The interest of Institutional Investors in the investment into renewable energy and infrastructure assets remains high. Have a look at Caplantic´s services in this field. Find out more

In the past 30 years, commercial air transportation figures have shown an average growth rate of 5% p.a., have doubled in size within 15 years and continue to show stable long-term growth rates. Gain first-hand information on currently available opportunities in the aviation market. Find out more

The development of the German and European Real Estate markets have shown two very different facets of the market. After the crises, the request for sustainable investments in stable regions with good locations continues to grow. information on currently available opportunities in the Real Estate market. Find out more

Despite the ongoing shipping crisis, certain segments of the industry are still offering attractive investment opportunities. Gain first-hand information on which possibilities are currently available in the Shipping market. Find out more

What our customers and experts say

Caplantic manages a large multi-asset portfolio for us. In addition to reporting and Workout monitoring, their services include simulations of all relevant risks with the help of multivariate portfolio models. In our opinion, Caplantic does an excellent job. They are simply a great team.

Richard Robb
CEO Christofferson, Robb and Company & Professor of Professional Practice at Columbia University's School of International & Public Affairs

Caplantic provides specialist expertise in credit risk and loans, which is becoming more and more important for corporate investors as the tendency for insurance companies and banks to collaborate on Solvency II and CRD IV / CRR cases increases. A detailed knowledge of banking and analytical processes enables Caplantic not only to monitor complex loan transactions but also paves the way for offering its own private equity and infrastructure funding products to third party investors with proven track records in the alternative investment sector.

Dr. Thomas Mann
Board of Directors’ Spokesperson | Ampega Investment GmbH

In Germany alone, there are over 800.000 employees working directly in connection with the Aviation industry. The current trajectory is expected to grow further. Being strategically aligned with the aviation industry has, due to societies increasing demand for mobility, proven to be a decisive competitive advantage. An investment in the aviation industry is therefore an investment in a growing market. The NORD/LB, as one of the leading aviation financiers in the world, works closely with Caplantic to allow for the creation of sound and market driven investment opportunities for our clients.

Oliver Faak
Global Head Ship and Aircraft Financing | Nord/LB

Both direct and indirect investments in real estate risks have certainly established themselves as the cornerstone of alternative asset investment. Low interest rate levels together with continuously growing demand for real estate investments have strongly eroded returns and loan margins in this segment. Especially important in such an environment, is the close cooperation with managers and experts, who have substantial knowledge and experience of the asset class - essential for an investor to make the right decisions.

Gerd Kremer
GLL Real Estate Partners
Managing Director

The administrative illustration and processing of indirect private equity investments is not trivial. The individual character of the investments however can often contain high levels of complexity. It is important to be able to trust the technical know-how, the technical systems and precision of the high standard processes. The Caplantic team has a lot of experience in this respect and the necessary economies of scale. This should, in the long run, be a very worthwhile point for mid-sized investors.

Kerstin Bors
Lawyer | Tax Advisor | Partner
optegra GmbH & Co. KG

The importance and value of internal ratings within the insurance industry have been strengthened by governing bodies through various initiatives and is an obligatory requirement in credit risk. Working together with a service provider that has access to an approved rating tool can be a viable alternative to building one’s own rating process, particularly in the case of small insurance companies.

Prof. Dr. J.-Matthias Graf von der Schulenburg
Competence Centre
for Insurance Sciences, Hannover

Since 2012, Caplantic has provided a wealth of expertise in complex alternative asset portfolios. The organisation has become both an established company and brand, which receives very positive feedback. The addition of several new reputable partners, such as Talanx, is evidence to us of having successfully taken an important strategic step.

Dr. Hinrich Holm
Board Member
NORD/LB

Alternative investments continue to become more attractive in the investment strategy of insurance companies and pension funds, especially due to the above-average returns, the diversification of assets and due to the low interest rates within the bond and Pfandbrief market.

Anette Schmitt
KPMG Partner
Deal Advisory, M&A

The Talanx Group is certainly one of the most influential private equity investors in Europe. The Caplantic team is efficient, reliable, professional and highly experienced with more than 250 investments.

Axel Hansing, Partner Coller Capital

The newly formed Caplantic team - formerly Talanx Private Equity – has convinced us, in recent years by its high level of expertise, its commitment to customer service and its ability to map the private equity value chain.

Eberhard Vetter
Head of investments
at RAG Stiftung

The world trade functions as the driving force of affluence only based on increasingly efficient shipbuilding. Shipbuilding and marine engineering are industries of the future with large growth opportunities.

Dr. Reinhard Lüken, Verband für Schifffahrt und Meerestechnik (VSM)

Private Equity

Since early 2015, Caplantic has included the division “Private Equity” as one of it's core competencies. A second office in Cologne was opened so that Caplantic could offer its customers a range of private equity investment

Find out more

Financial Solutions

Caplantic offers financial solutions to complex transactions for banks as well as investors. In this context Caplantic acts as the facilitating interface between originators and investors. Depending on the needs of the customer, a wide range of services can be realised e.g. securitisations or capital relief transactions.

Caplantic’s ‘financial solutions’ services range from complete project planning and execution mandates to consulting, internal credit rating, structuring, and placement as well as reporting and monitoring.

Find out more

About Caplantic

Caplantic GmbH is a joint venture between NORD/LB, the Talanx and Bankhaus Lampe. The core competencies of Caplantic are products and services related to alternative assets, private equity and financial solutions.

Find out more:

About Caplantic
Our Global Investments
Our Management Team

Es gibt immer
einen Weg, es besser
zu machen.

(Thomas Edison)

Herzlich Willkommen bei Caplantic!
In unserem neuen Imagefilm stellen wir Ihnen die Köpfe hinter unserem Unternehmen vor und geben Ihnen einen Überblick über unser Leistungsportfolio und unsere Arbeitsweise.

Alternative Asset Investments

Das Interesse an Investitionen in regenerative Energien und Infrastrukturprojekte ist auf Seiten institutioneller Investoren nach wie vor hoch. Erfahren Sie welche Leistungen Caplantic in diesem Bereich anbietet. Mehr erfahren

In den vergangenen 30 Jahren wies der private Luftverkehr mit einem durchschnittlichen jährlichen Wachstum von über 5% einen langfristig intakten Wachstumstrend auf und verdoppelte sich alle 15 Jahre. Erfahren Sie welche Chancen sich in diesem Markt zukünftig ergeben. Mehr erfahren

Die Entwicklung der Immobilienmärkte in Deutschland und Europa zeigt ein sehr unterschiedliches Bild. Gerade nach der Krise in einigen europäischen Regionen steigt der Wunsch nach nachhaltigen Investments in sicheren Regionen und guten Lagen zunehmend. Erfahren Sie welche Chancen sich in diesem Markt zukünftig ergeben. Mehr erfahren

Trotz Schifffahrtskrise verbergen sich in bestimmten Segmenten attraktive Investitionsmöglichkeiten. Erfahren Sie welche Chancen sich in diesem Markt zukünftig ergeben. Mehr erfahren

Das sagen Kunden & Experten

Die Caplantic verfügt über eine spezielle Kreditirisiko- und Darlehensexpertise, die für Institutionelle Investoren dort immer wichtiger wird, wo Versicherungs- und Bankanlagegeschäft in den Schnittmengen von Solvency II und CRD IV / CRR perspektivisch zusammenwachsen. Tief verwurzelt in den Ablauf- und Analyseprozessen des Bankgeschäftes unterstützt die Caplantic nicht nur bei der Analyse und dem Monitoring von komplexen Darlehens-transaktionen, sondern bietet zukünftig in den Anlagesegmenten Private Equity sowie Infrastrukturfonds auch eigene Anlageprodukte für Drittanleger mit entsprechendem Track-Record im Alternativen Investmentbereich an.

Dr. Thomas Mann
Sprecher der Geschäftsführung | Ampega Investment GmbH

Allein in Deutschland hängen mehr als 800.000 Arbeitsplätze von der Luftverkehrswirtschaft ab. Die Tendenz ist steigend. Eine gute Anbindung an den Luftverkehr ist in unserer mobilen Gesellschaft zu einem sehr entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil geworden. Ein Investment in die Luftverkehrsbranche ist damit gleichzeitig ein Investment in einen Wachstumsmarkt. Die NORD/LB als eine der weltweit führenden Banken in der Flugzeugfinanzierung arbeitet gemeinsam mit der Caplantic daran, unseren Investoren solide Investments in diese Branche zu ermöglichen.

Oliver Faak
Global Head Schiffs- und Flugzeugfinanzierungen | Nord/LB

Direkte oder indirekte Investments in Immobilienrisiken haben sich sicherlich als die Kernanlage in Alternative Assets etabliert. Das niedrige Zinsniveau und die damit verbundene kontinuierlich steigende Nachfrage nach Immobilieninvestments haben die Investmentrenditen und genauso die Kreditmargen in diesem Segment indes stark erodieren lassen. Insbesondere in einem solchen Umfeld ist die Zusammenarbeit mit Managern und Experten empfehlenswert, die sich in dieser Asset Klasse bestens auskennen, wenn man als Investor am Ende die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen will.

Gerd Kremer
GLL Real Estate Partners
Geschäftsführer

Die administrative Abbildung und Verarbeitung von indirekten Private Equity Investments ist nicht trivial. Der individuelle Charakter der Investments beinhaltet oft hohe Komplexität. Da ist es wichtig, dass man darauf vertrauen kann, dass fachliches Know How, technische Systeme und Präzision der Abläufe hohen Standards entsprechen. Das Caplantic Team verfügt auch in dieser Hinsicht über eine große Erfahrung und die erforderlichen Skaleneffekte. Die dürfte nicht zuletzt für mittelständische Investoren sehr wertvoll sein.

Kerstin Bors
Rechtsanwältin | Steuerberaterin | Partnerin
optegra GmbH & Co. KG

Die Bedeutung und Wertigkeit von internen Ratings in der Versicherungswirtschaft wurde von der Aufsicht durch diverse Initiativen gestärkt und für das Kreditrisiko gar obligatorisch vorgeschrieben. Eine Kooperation mit einem Dienstleister, der über einen Zugriff auf ein von der Aufsicht anerkanntes Ratingtool verfügt, kann insbesondere für kleinere Versicherungsunternehmen eine Alternative zum Aufbau eines komplett eigenen Ratingprozesses sein.

Prof. Dr. J.-Matthias Graf von der Schulenburg
Kompetenzzentrum
Versicherungswissenschaften, Hannover

Caplantic verfügt mittlerweile seit 2012 über eine umfassende Expertise in Bezug auf komplexe, auf alternativen Assetklassen basierende Kreditportfolien. Das Unternehmen ist inzwischen gleichermaßen als Marke und als Firma etabliert und wir bekommen sehr viel positives Feedback dazu.
Der Einstieg namhafter weiterer Gesellschafter wie der Talanx, heißt für uns auch, dass uns hier ein ganz wichtiger strategischer Schritt gelungen ist.

Dr. Hinrich Holm
Mitglied des Vorstandes
NORD/LB

Alternative Investments gewinnen in der Anlagestrategie von Versicherungsunternehmen und Pensionskassen zunehmend an Attraktivität, vor allem aufgrund der überdurchschnittlichen Renditen, der Diversifikationsvorteile und des niedrigen Zinsniveaus bei der Anlage in sichere Instrumente wie Anleihen und Pfandbriefe.

Anette Schmitt
KPMG Partner
Deal Advisory, M&A

Die Talanx Gruppe ist sicherlich einer der einflussreichsten Private Equity Investoren in Europa. Das Caplantic Team ist effizient, zuverlässig, professionell und verfügt mit seinen mehr als 250 getätigten Investitionen über die erforderliche Erfahrung.“

Axel Hansing, Partner Coller Capital

Das neu formierte Caplantic-Team – vormals Talanx Private Equity – hat uns in den letzten Jahren durch seine hohe Fachkompetenz, sein Engagement in der Kundenbetreuung und seine Fähigkeit, die Private Equity-Wertschöpfungskette abzubilden, überzeugt.

Eberhard Vetter, Leiter Kapitalanlagen RAG Stiftung

Der Welthandel als Wohlstandsmotor ist nur durch eine immer effizientere Schifffahrt möglich. Schiffbau und Meerestechnik sind eine Zukunftsindustrie mit großen Wachstumschancen.

Dr. Reinhard Lüken, Verband für Schifffahrt und Meerestechnik

Private Equity

Seit Anfang 2015 hat Caplantic den Bereich „Private Equity“ als eines der Kerngeschäftsfelder aufgenommen. Dafür wurde zusätzlich ein zweiter Standort in Köln aufgebaut, von dem aus Caplantic ihren Kunden unterschiedliche Services im Zusammenhang mit Private Equity Investments anbietet.

Mehr erfahren

Financial Solutions

Die caplantic GmbH bietet im Bereich Financial Solutions Lösungen für komplexe Transaktionen, sowohl für Banken als auch für Investoren an. Hierbei besetzt die caplantic die Schnittstelle zwischen Investor und Originator. Je nach Bedarf des Kunden sind unterschiedliche Produktformate z.B. Verbriefungen oder Absicherungstransaktionen zur Kapitalsteuerung darstellbar.

Die caplantic bietet in diesem Zusammenhang unterschiedliche Dienstleistungen wie die gesamte Projektplanung und -durchführung, Beratung, internes Rating von Krediten, Strukturierung, Platzierung aber auch Reporting und Monitoring an.

Mehr erfahren

Über Caplantic

Die caplantic GmbH ist ein Joint Venture der NORD/LB, der Talanx AG und des Bankhaus Lampe. Die Kernkompetenzen der Caplantic sind Produkte und Dienstleistungen in den Bereichen Alternative Assets, Private Equity und Financial Solutions.

Erfahren Sie mehr:

Über Caplantic
Unsere Global Invests
Unser Management Team